Rhythm Kids Saturday

Deb Cavanaugh
Delmar Reformed Church (location info)
Saturday, 11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
04/11/20 - 06/13/20 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids Level 1 is the next musical step for your preschool child (ages 4–5) with a parent or caregiver. Each week we drum, sing, dance, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games. Rhythm Kids Level 1 guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:

        • make up their own drumming patterns
        • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.)
        • create movement ideas for songs
        • even take a drum solo!

Rhythm Kids Level 1 follows through on the Music Together® vision to help children complete the pathway of early childhood music development from birth through age eight.
Classes are for preschoolers ages 4–5 and include:

        • 10 weekly, 45-minute classes
        • Animal Collection Songbook and 2 CDs each semester
        • Access to online drum-play videos and other material

Your child will:

        • Explore the world of rhythm through movement, instrument play, and song
        • Develop basic rhythm skills, like keeping beat, improvising, ensemble play, and soloing
        • Learn to create, cooperate, and express themselves musically

Drums will be provided for each student and is included in your tuition.

Upcoming Meetings
04/11/20    11:30 AM Saturday 04/11/20 11:30 AM
04/18/20    11:30 AM Saturday 04/18/20 11:30 AM
04/25/20    11:30 AM Saturday 04/25/20 11:30 AM
05/02/20    11:30 AM Saturday 05/02/20 11:30 AM
05/09/20    11:30 AM Saturday 05/09/20 11:30 AM
05/16/20    11:30 AM Saturday 05/16/20 11:30 AM
05/23/20    11:30 AM Saturday 05/23/20 11:30 AM
05/30/20    11:30 AM Saturday 05/30/20 11:30 AM
06/06/20    11:30 AM Saturday 06/06/20 11:30 AM
06/13/20    11:30 AM Saturday 06/13/20 11:30 AM